pasobplatform.blogg.se

Tech support qb for mac
Tech support qb for mac













tech support qb for mac
  1. #Tech support qb for mac software#
  2. #Tech support qb for mac Pc#

Very nice.Įven though you might not have a corrupt employee who managed to get into your QuickBooks (and I now know to always close Quickbooks when I'm stepping away from my computer) you may have data corrupted in some other fashion. The easiest way to prove to the prosecutor that he was modifying the data was to just go into Time Machine and get the older version of the file where all the entries were still found. Of course he was an idiot since obviously I still had to reconcile balances to the bank but he figured if he deleted the entries that were downloaded from my bank no one would detect him. We had an employee embezzling money and modifying the Quickbooks data to hide the fact he was writing cheques. I actually had to do this with my Quickbooks data this year. This is where Time Machine is fantastic for novice users. (Often without you noticing at first) While a daily backup like this is great for a hard drive crash it doesn't really help with data corruption. After all most times you need a backup it's not because you lost the file but because it became corrupted some days earlier. Just make sure you also have a time indexed backup. You can replace the existing file with the newer one (to save space) but get to the whole file history if needed. I'm doing a better job than my previous book keeper did.Īs a best practice I've been saving my QB file in Dropbox. I sort of taught myself book keeping when my previous book keeper passed away suddenly. The app comes with a really nice help section that helped me learn accounting. Set up a dummy company and play around with it for a weekend. I've only used it for about one year, so I don't know what it was like in the past.

tech support qb for mac

Do you think they have improved from the days when it was commonplace to read posts about MYOB that read like my response above? I've only used their tech support a few times so I don't know how helpful they would be. I don't know if its easy to migrate from QB to AE. If you are stupid enough to have a mobile me account (I am!) it'll put backups onto your iDisk. I use AE for double entry accounting and to do my accounts payable. I demoed both QB, and AE and preferred AE. So, Clark, what are you moving away from, and why? If you don't mind me asking. Her most recent backup isn't very recent, so re-entering, though possible, is a huge pain. And since we can't open the file, we're basically screwed. And I don't know what happened, you used to be able to repair a file without first opening it, but you can't do that now.

#Tech support qb for mac software#

They are probably going to make us pay for the corruption problem which can only be due to their own software defects. Nope, only this one number, and it was locked away for the weekend in the office building.īottom line, they're a bunch of greedy fucks, and their support is very uneven. After an hour holding, she was told there was only one piece of information that could be used to authenticate her and grant access to help, a number they provided the previous day when she made a purchase. That turned out to be the case, somewhat. Second problem, after paying the fees, and following Intuit's instructions over the phone to set up and enable the payroll service, the company file got corrupted, and now we face more hours on the phone, probably paying them hundreds more for data repair, and having the books of this one company inaccessible for two weeks.Įven more ridiculous, she tried to call them on Saturday, anticipating lower wait times on the phone. All told, she spent 10 hours on the phone with them, for the privilege of giving them $1440/yr. She's more of a creative type, but also has the duty of signing checks and other accounting functions. She wants to outsource the processing because she has a block against forms, bureaucracy, etc.

tech support qb for mac

We have two companies, one with (1) employee, another with (2) employees. Ok, at the moment, she's running QB Win under VMware.įirst problem, payroll service is $60/mo.

#Tech support qb for mac Pc#

Primarily because it seems like the Mac client finally works as well as the PC version. It worked great but I'm moving over the next couple of weeks (knock on wood) to a total QuickBooks office. For scanning I used a combination of Adobe Acrobat (which does auto-OCR) and then Apple's Spotlight. For payables I was scanning in all invoices and just manually writing checks. But I used Grand Total for all my invoicing and accounts receivable. I had been doing all my cheques manually. Out of curiosity, since I'm moving the opposite direction, what other problems did you have with Quickbooks? Right now I'm not using it for Payroll (and honestly payroll is so simple I'm aghast at how much they charge - you could do the calculations externally with a spreadsheet with no trouble).















Tech support qb for mac